Washington News Council Adds New Board Members

The Washington News Council has added the following new Board members:

1. Gabe Boehmer – Communications VP, Wells Fargo
2. Anne Bremner – Trial Attorney & Legal Analyst
3. Shauna Causey – Decide.com Vice President
4. Todd Dean – Partner, Angel Market Consulting
5. Pam Guinn – Clear Channel Outdoor President
6. Obafemi Idowu – NobleVentures Founder
7. Joe Mentor – Mentor Law Group Founder/Principal
8. Sue Merry – Former National School Boards Association Co-Chair
9. Kathy Neukirchen – President, Media Plus
10. Viet Nguyen – The Frause Group Corporate Vice President
11. Tom Ranken (Treasurer) – WA Clean Technology Alliance Exec. Director
12. Blair Thompson – WA Dairy Commission Communications Director
13. Nyasha Tunduwani – President, RLI Technology Group
14. Susan West – WA Association for Justice Communications Director

They join the WNC’s current Board members, who include:

1. Suzie Burke (Chair) – Fremont Dock Company President
2. John Hamer (President) – WNC President & Executive Director
3. Martin Neeb – KPLU General Manager Emeritus
4. Shannon Myers (Secretary) – Boeing Communications Director
5. Everett Billingslea – Lynden Inc. Vice President
6. Heidi Kelly (Vice President) – Competitive Strategies President
7. Pedro Celis – Former Microsoft Distinguished Engineer
8. Karen Seinfeld (Hearings Chair) – Former WA State Court of Appeals Judge

The WNC changed its Bylaws to expand its Board to as many as 30 members. If you are interested in joining, please call our office at 206.262.9793.


About Washington News Council
The Washington News Council maintains public trust and confidence in the news media by promoting fairness, accuracy, and balance. See more about the Washington News Council.